It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:19 pm



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Client Console Commands 
Author Message
Master Corporal
Master Corporal

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:10 am
Posts: 27
Post Client Console Commands
There are several commands u can change to get more performance

open up the console with ^ and type in:

RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 1
RenderDevice.DX11Enable 0
WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
WorldRender.DxDeferredCsPathEnable 0
PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0


to show your FPS type in
Render.DrawFps 1

You have to change this every time you start the game.

There are more commands and if someone knows more about them... let me know


Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:50 am
Profile
Officer Cadet
Officer Cadet
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 10:51 pm
Posts: 342
Location: Ontario, Canada
Post Re: Client Console Commands
I haven't looked around yet, but does anyone know if loading a config file every time the game starts will work? I hate typing in the FPS command every time. Well, it doesn't really affect me because I use Fraps, but I know that others don't.

_________________
Image


Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:32 am
Profile
Master Corporal
Master Corporal

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:10 am
Posts: 27
Post Re: Client Console Commands
yes it is possible.... but should not be public @ all


Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:25 pm
Profile
Private 1st class
Private 1st class

Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:20 am
Posts: 7
Post Re: Client Console Commands
Amit wrote:
I haven't looked around yet, but does anyone know if loading a config file every time the game starts will work? I hate typing in the FPS command every time. Well, it doesn't really affect me because I use Fraps, but I know that others don't.


create a user.cfg with your prefered settings in your BF3 Mainfolder ;)

user.cfg hast to be in the same folder as the bf3.exe for all dummys :D


Orgi wrote:
yes it is possible.... but should not be public @ all


Tell me why? isn't that hard to find it out ^^ i think autoexec.cfg would also work ^^


Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:59 am
Profile
Private
Private

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:59 am
Posts: 3
Post Re: Client Console Commands
Hello people!

Are there tweaks BF3 Performance / Low Graphics for PC ?


Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:25 am
Profile
Private 1st class
Private 1st class

Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:20 am
Posts: 7
Post Re: Client Console Commands
badcrash wrote:
Hello people!

Are there tweaks BF3 Performance / Low Graphics for PC ?


Dunno any of em, bud even on low this game is a ressource hog ^^

srsly, what hardware do you have? Maybe an Driver update bring you steps forward


Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:59 pm
Profile
Private
Private

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:59 am
Posts: 3
Post Re: Client Console Commands
I have I7 965 and GTX 285!

Want to tweak the graphics like in COD4, the opponent still to see better!


Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:41 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.